銷售: 1-800-867-1380

.NET 適用的 Azure AD 驗證程式庫

更新日期: 2013年10月

.NET 適用的 Azure Active Directory 驗證庫 (ADAL) 可讓用戶端應用程式開發人員輕鬆地向雲端或內部部署 Active Directory (AD) 驗證使用者,然後取得存取權杖來維護 API 呼叫的安全性。.NET 適用的 ADAL 目前支援三種授權單位:Azure AD、Windows Server 2012 R2 的 Windows Server Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS) 和 Azure 存取控制服務 (ACS)。ADAL 可處理最多的複雜性,協助開發人員專注於應用程式中的商務邏輯,輕鬆地保護資源的安全性,而不需要安全方面的專家。

ADAL for .NET 可實現下列主要案例。這些案例的資源部分可利用任何權杖驗證邏輯來實作。例如,如果您以 .NET Framework 4.5 做為 REST 服務的目標,則可以使用 Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 的 JSON Web 權杖處理常式開發人員預覽版本來驗證透過 ADAL 取得的 JWT 權杖。

  • 驗證用戶端應用程式的使用者來存取遠端資源:在此案例中,開發人員有一個用戶端 (例如 WPF 應用程式) 需要存取 Azure AD 所保護的遠端資源,例如 REST 服務。他有 Azure 訂閱、知道如何叫用下游服務,也知道服務所使用的 Azure AD 租用戶。因此,他可以使用 ADAL 來協助向 Azure AD 驗證,包括將驗證工作完全委派給 ADAL,或明確地處理使用者認證。ADAL 可讓他輕鬆地驗證使用者、從 Azure AD 取得存取權杖和更新權杖,然後使用存取權杖對 REST 服務提出要求。ADAL 也可以透過快取來為應用程式的多個使用者管理存取權杖,必要的話,還可利用更新權杖來更新快取的存取權杖。此案例也適用於 Windows Server 2012 R2 的 Windows Server ADFS。

    如需此案例中使用 Azure AD 驗證的程式碼範例,請參閱<原生應用程式對 REST 服務 – 透過瀏覽器對話方塊使用 AAD 驗證>。

  • 驗證伺服器應用程式來存取遠端資源:在此案例中,開發人員有一個在伺服器上執行的應用程式需要存取 Azure AD 所保護的遠端資源,例如 REST 服務。他有 Azure 訂閱、知道如何叫用下游服務,也知道服務所使用的 Azure AD 租用戶。因此,他可以使用 ADAL 來協助向 Azure AD 驗證,明確地處理應用程式的認證。ADAL 可讓他輕鬆地驗證使用者、從 Azure AD 取得存取權杖,然後使用該權杖對 REST 服務提出要求。ADAL 也可以透過快取,必要時也可更新,以處理存取權杖的存留期。

    如需此案例的程式碼範例,請參閱<伺服器對伺服器驗證>。

  • 驗證伺服器應用程式來代替使用者存取遠端資源:在此案例中,開發人員有一個在伺服器上執行的應用程式需要存取 Azure AD 所保護的遠端資源,例如 REST 服務。也必須代替 Azure AD 中的使用者來提出此要求。他有 Azure 訂閱、知道如何叫用下游服務,也知道服務所使用的 Azure AD 租用戶。因此,他可以使用 ADAL 來協助向 Azure AD 驗證,明確地處理應用程式的認證。ADAL 可讓他輕鬆地驗證使用者、從 Azure AD 取得存取權杖和使用者驗證碼,然後同時利用權杖和代碼對 REST 服務提出要求。

.NET 適用的 ADAL 提供下列功能:

  • 取得權杖:.NET 適用的 ADAL 可利用各種身分識別提供者、通訊協定和認證類型,協助從 Azure AD、Windows Server 2012 R2 的 Windows Server ADFS 及 Azure ACS 取得權杖。ADAL 只需要幾行程式碼就能管理整個權杖取得過程,包括驗證使用者體驗證。或者,您也可以提供代表您的使用者或應用程式的原始認證,ADAL 會設法為您取得權杖。

  • 持續性權杖快取:.NET 適用的 ADAL 預設會將所有存取權杖儲存在持續性權杖快取中,但您也可以自行撰寫快取實作,或完全停用快取。

  • 自動更新權杖:除了持續性權杖快取,ADAL 還支援在權杖過期時自動更新權杖。ADAL 會查詢權杖快取來檢查權杖是否過期,然後利用儲存的認證來嘗試取得新的權杖。

另請參閱

本文對您有任何幫助嗎?
(剩餘 1500 個字元)
感謝您提供意見
Microsoft 正展開一份線上問卷調查,了解您對於 MSDN 網站的看法。 如果您選擇參加,您離開 MSDN 網站時即會顯示線上問卷調查。

您是否想要參加?
顯示:
© 2014 Microsoft

SALES: 1-800-867-1380
21 out of 40 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Windows Azure AD Authentication Library for .NET

Updated: October 17, 2013

Summary

The Windows Azure Active Directory Authentication Library (ADAL) for .NET enables client application developers to easily authenticate users to cloud or on-premise Active Directory (AD), and then obtain access tokens for securing API calls. ADAL for .NET currently supports three authorities: Windows Azure AD, Windows Server Active Directory Federation Services (ADFS) for Windows Server 2012 R2, and the Windows Azure Access Control service (ACS). By handling most of the complexity, ADAL can help a developer focus on business logic in their application and easily secure resources without being an expert on security.

In This Section

Scenarios

ADAL for .NET enables the key scenarios below. The resource portion of these scenarios can be implemented using any token validation logic. For example, if you are targeting the .NET Framework 4.5 for your REST services, you can use the developer preview of the JSON Web Token Handler for the Microsoft .NET Framework 4.5 to validate JWT tokens obtained via ADAL.

  • Authenticating Users of a Client Application to a Remote Resource: In this scenario, a developer has a client, such as a WPF application, that needs to access a remote resource secured by Windows Azure AD, such as a REST service. He has a Windows Azure subscription, knows how to invoke the downstream service, and knows the Windows Azure AD tenant that the service uses. As a result, he can use ADAL to facilitate authentication with Windows Azure AD, either by fully delegating the authentication experience to ADAL or by explicitly handling user credentials. ADAL makes it easy to authenticate the user, obtain an access token and refresh token from Windows Azure AD, and then use the access token to make requests to the REST service. ADAL also manages access tokens for multiple users of the application by caching them, and as necessary, using the refresh token to renew the cached access token. This scenario also applies to Windows Server ADFS for Windows Server 2012 R2.

    For a code sample that demonstrates this scenario using authentication to Windows Azure AD, see Native Application to REST Service – Authentication with AAD via Browser Dialog.

  • Authenticating a Server Application to a Remote Resource: In this scenario, a developer has an application running on a server that needs to access a remote resource secured by Windows Azure AD, such as a REST service. He has a Windows Azure subscription, knows how to invoke the downstream service, and knows the Windows Azure AD tenant the service uses. As a result, he can use ADAL to facilitate authentication with Windows Azure AD by explicitly handling the application’s credentials. ADAL makes it easy to authenticate the user, obtain an access token from Windows Azure AD, and then use that token to make requests to the REST service. ADAL also handles managing the lifetime of the access token by caching it and renewing it as necessary.

    For a code sample that demonstrates this scenario, see Server to Server Authentication.

  • Authenticating a Server Application on Behalf of a User to Access a Remote Resource: In this scenario, a developer has an application running on a server that needs to access a remote resource secured by Windows Azure AD, such as a REST service. The request also needs to be made on behalf of a user in Windows Azure AD. He has a Windows Azure subscription, knows how to invoke the downstream service, and knows the Windows Azure AD tenant the service uses. As a result, he can use ADAL to facilitate authentication with Windows Azure AD by explicitly handling the application’s credentials. ADAL makes it easy to authenticate the user, obtain an access token and a user authentication code from Windows Azure AD, and then use both the token and the code to make requests to the REST service.

Features

ADAL for .NET offers the following features:

  • Token Acquisition: ADAL for .NET facilitates the process of acquiring tokens from Windows Azure AD, Windows Server ADFS for Windows Server 2012 R2, and the Windows Azure ACS by using a variety of identity providers, protocols, and credential types. ADAL can manage the entire token acquisition process in just a few lines of code, including the authentication user experience. Alternatively, you can provide raw credentials that represent your user or application and ADAL will manage obtaining a token for you.

  • Persistent Token Cache: ADAL for .NET stores all access tokens in a persistent token cache by default, but you can also write your own cache implementation or disable it entirely.

  • Automatic Token Refresh: In addition to the persistent token cache, ADAL supports automatic refresh of tokens when they expire. ADAL will both query the token cache to check if the token has expired, and then attempt to get a new token using the stored credentials.

See Also

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.