銷售: 1-800-867-1380

Windows Azure 儲存體服務的驗證

更新日期: 2014年11月

除非是針對公開存取或簽署存取的 Blob 或容器資源,否則對儲存體服務所提出的每一項要求都必須經過驗證。

Important重要事項
Microsoft Azure 儲存體服務支援 HTTP 和 HTTPS,但強烈建議使用 HTTPS。

Blob、佇列、表格及檔案服務從 2009-09-19 版 (針對 Blob、佇列和表格服務) 以及 2014-02-14 版 (針對檔案服務) 開始支援下列共用金鑰驗證:

  • Blob、佇列和檔案服務的共用金鑰。使用共用金鑰驗證配置對 Blob、佇列和檔案服務提出要求。2009-09-19 版的共用金鑰驗證支援增強型簽章字串以增強安全性,您必須更新服務才能使用此增強型簽章進行驗證。

  • 表格服務的共用金鑰。 使用共用金鑰驗證配置,針對使用 REST API 的表格服務提出要求。2009-09-19 版表格服務的共用金鑰驗證,使用與舊版表格服務相同的簽章字串。

  • 共用金鑰 Lite。使用共用金鑰 Lite 驗證配置,針對 Blob、佇列、表格和檔案服務提出要求。

    若為 2009-09-19 版的 Blob 和佇列服務,共用金鑰 Lite 驗證支援使用的簽章字串,與舊版 Blob 和佇列服務中的共用金鑰所支援之簽章字串相同。因此,您可以使用共用金鑰 Lite 對 Blob 和佇列服務提出要求,而不需要更新您的簽章字串。

驗證要求需要兩個標頭:Datex-ms-date 標頭,以及 Authorization 標頭。下列各節說明如何建構這些標頭。

note附註
設定容器的權限即可將容器或 Blob 設為公開存取。如需詳細資訊,請參閱管理 Azure 儲存體資源的存取。透過共用存取簽章,可將容器、Blob、佇列或表格用於簽署存取;共用存取簽章會透過不同的機制進行驗證。如需詳細資訊,請參閱以共用存取簽章委派存取 (REST 應用程式開發介面)

所有經過驗證的要求都必須包含要求的國際標準時間 (UTC) 之時間戳記。您可以使用 x-ms-date 標頭或標準 HTTP/HTTPS Date 標頭以指定時間戳記。如果在要求中同時指定這兩個標頭,則會使用 x-ms-date 的值做為要求的建立時間。

儲存體服務會確保要求從提出到送抵服務的時間不超過 15 分鐘。如此可防止特定安全性攻擊,包括重新執行攻擊。當此檢查失敗時,伺服器會傳回回應碼 403 (禁止)。

note附註
由於某些 HTTP 用戶端程式庫和 Proxy 會自動設定 x-ms-date 標頭,讓開發人員沒機會為了將標頭加入經驗證的要求而讀取標頭值,因此提供 Date 標頭。如果設定 x-ms-date,請使用 Date 標頭的空值建構簽章。

經過驗證的要求必須包含 Authorization 標頭。如果未包含此標頭,則要求為匿名,而且只有針對標示為公開存取的容器或 Blob,或是針對已提供共用存取簽章來進行委派存取的容器、Blob、佇列或資料表,才會成功。

若要驗證要求,您必須使用帳戶 (提出要求者) 的金鑰簽署要求,並以簽章做為要求的一部分傳遞。

Authorization 標頭的格式如下:

Authorization="[SharedKey|SharedKeyLite] <AccountName>:<Signature>"

其中 SharedKeySharedKeyLite 是授權配置的名稱,AccountName 是要求資源的帳戶名稱,而 Signature 是雜湊式訊息驗證碼 (Hash-based Message Authentication Code,HMAC),此驗證碼從要求建構而來,並使用 SHA256 演算法計算,然後使用 Base64 編碼方式進行編碼。

note附註
如果可以公開存取資源,則可要求位於不同帳戶下的資源。

下列各節說明如何建構 Authorization 標頭。

簽章字串的建構方式取決於您進行驗證的服務和版本,以及您使用的驗證配置。建構簽章字串時,請注意下列事項:

  • 字串的 VERB 部分為 HTTP 動詞命令 (例如 GET 或 PUT),且必須使用大寫。

  • 若為 Blob、佇列和檔案服務的共用金鑰驗證,包含在簽章字串中的每個標頭只能出現一次。如有任何重複的標頭,服務會傳回狀態碼 400 (不正確的要求)。

  • 所有標準 HTTP 標頭的值必須依照簽章格式中所示的順序加入字串,但不包括標頭名稱。這些標頭若未指定為要求的一部分,則為空白,在此情況下,只有新行字元是必要項目。

  • 如果 x-ms-date 標頭已指定,不論是否在要求中指定 Date 標頭,都可以將其忽略,並直接為簽章字串的 Date 部分指定空行。在此情況下,請依照建構 CanonicalizedHeaders 項目一節中的指示加入 x-ms-date 標頭。

    請注意,您可同時指定 x-ms-dateDate,在此情況下,服務會使用 x-ms-date 的值。

  • 如果未指定 x-ms-date 標頭,請在簽章字串中指定 Date 標頭,但不包括標頭名稱。

  • 在簽章字串中,所有顯示的新行字元 (\n) 都是必要項目。

  • 如需組成部分簽章字串之 CanonicalizedHeadersCanonicalizedResource 字串建構的詳細資訊,請參閱本主題後的適當章節。

若要對 2009-09-19 (含) 以上版本之 Blob 或佇列服務,或 2014-02-14 (含) 以上版本之檔案服務提出要求的共用金鑰簽章字串進行編碼,請使用下列格式:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" +
        Content-Encoding + "\n"
        Content-Language + "\n"
        Content-Length + "\n"
        Content-MD5 + "\n" +
        Content-Type + "\n" +
        Date + "\n" +
        If-Modified-Since + "\n"
        If-Match + "\n"
        If-None-Match + "\n"
        If-Unmodified-Since + "\n"
        Range + "\n"
        CanonicalizedHeaders + 
        CanonicalizedResource;

下列範例顯示 取得 Blob (REST 應用程式開發介面) 作業的簽章字串。請注意,在沒有標頭值的地方只會指定新行字元。

GET\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\nx-ms-date:Sun, 11 Oct 2009 21:49:13 GMT\nx-ms-version:2009-09-19\n/myaccount/myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container\ntimeout:20

將此程式碼逐行細分會顯示相同字串的每個部分:


GET\n /*HTTP Verb*/
\n  /*Content-Encoding*/
\n  /*Content-Language*/
\n  /*Content-Length*/
\n  /*Content-MD5*/
\n  /*Content-Type*/
\n  /*Date*/
\n  /*If-Modified-Since */
\n  /*If-Match*/
\n  /*If-None-Match*/
\n  /*If-Unmodified-Since*/
\n  /*Range*/
x-ms-date:Sun, 11 Oct 2009 21:49:13 GMT\nx-ms-version:2009-09-19\n  /*CanonicalizedHeaders*/
/myaccount/myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container\ntimeout:20  /*CanonicalizedResource*/

下一步,使用 HMAC-SHA256 演算法將此字串編碼,以覆寫 UTF-8 編碼的簽章字串,然後建構 Authorization 標頭,再將標頭加入要求。下列範例顯示相同作業的 Authorization 標頭:

Authorization: SharedKey myaccount:ctzMq410TV3wS7upTBcunJTDLEJwMAZuFPfr0mrrA08=

請注意,為了搭配使用 2009-09-19 版的 Blob 和佇列服務與共用金鑰驗證,您必須更新程式碼才能使用此增強型簽章字串。

如果您想盡可能在最少變更的情況下,將您的程式碼移轉至 2009-09-19 版的 Blob 和佇列服務,您可以修改現有的 Authorization 標頭,改為使用共用金鑰 Lite,而不是共用金鑰。若為 2009-09-19 版之前的 Blob 和佇列服務版本,共用金鑰 Lite 所需的簽章格式與共用金鑰所需的簽章格式完全相同。

如果您的表格服務使用 REST API 提出要求,則必須使用共用金鑰驗證對服務所發出的要求進行驗證。針對表格服務所使用的共用金鑰簽章字串之格式,在所有版本中完全相同。

請注意,對表格服務所提出之要求的共用金鑰簽章字串,與對 Blob 或佇列服務所提出之要求的共用金鑰簽章字串稍有不同,差異在於前者不會包含字串的 CanonicalizedHeaders 部分。此外,在此情況下的 Date 標頭永遠不會是空白,即使要求設定 x-ms-date 標頭亦然。如果要求設定 x-ms-date,也會使用該值做為 Date 標頭的值。

針對使用 REST API 對表格服務提出要求的簽章字串,若要將其編碼,請使用下列格式:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" + 
        Content-MD5 + "\n" + 
        Content-Type + "\n" +
        Date + "\n" +
        CanonicalizedResource;

note附註
從 2009-09-19 版開始,表格服務要求所有 REST 呼叫都需包含 DataServiceVersionMaxDataServiceVersion 標頭。如需詳細資訊,請參閱設定 OData Data Service 版本標頭

您可以使用共用金鑰 Lite 驗證,對 2009-09-19 版的 Blob 和佇列服務,以及 2014-02-14 版的檔案服務所提出的要求進行驗證。

若為 2009-09-19 版之前的 Blob 和佇列服務版本,共用金鑰 Lite 的簽章字串會與共用金鑰驗證所需的簽章字串完全相同。因此,如果您想在最少變更的情況下,將您的程式碼移轉至 2009-09-19 版的 Blob 和佇列服務,您可以修改程式碼以使用共用金鑰 Lite,而不需要變更簽章字串本身。請注意,如果使用共用金鑰 Lite,則無法取得搭配使用 2009-09-19 版 API 與共用金鑰所提供的增強型安全性功能。

若要對 Blob 或佇列服務提出要求的簽章字串進行編碼,請使用下列格式:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" +
        Content-MD5 + "\n" +
        Content-Type + "\n" +
        Date + "\n" +
        CanonicalizedHeaders + 
        CanonicalizedResource;

下列範例顯示 放置 Blob (REST 應用程式開發介面) 作業的簽章字串。請注意,Content-MD5 標頭行是空白的。字串中顯示的標頭是名稱/值組,可指定新 Blob 的自訂中繼資料值。

PUT\n\ntext/plain; charset=UTF-8\n\nx-ms-date:Sun, 20 Sep 2009 20:36:40 GMT\nx-ms-meta-m1:v1\nx-ms-meta-m2:v2\n/testaccount1/mycontainer/hello.txt

下一步,使用 HMAC-SHA256 演算法將此字串編碼,以覆寫 UTF-8 編碼的簽章字串,然後建構 Authorization 標頭,再將標頭加入要求。下列範例顯示相同作業的 Authorization 標頭:

Authorization: SharedKeyLite myaccount:ctzMq410TV3wS7upTBcunJTDLEJwMAZuFPfr0mrrA08=

您可以使用共用金鑰 Lite 驗證,對針對任何版本的表格服務所提出的要求進行驗證。

若要使用共用金鑰 Lite 對針對表格服務所提出之要求的簽章字串進行編碼,請使用下面格式:

StringToSign = Date + "\n" 
        CanonicalizedResource

下列範例顯示 建立資料表 (REST 應用程式開發介面) 作業的簽章字串。

Sun, 11 Oct 2009 19:52:39 GMT\n/testaccount1/Tables

下一步,使用 HMAC-SHA256 演算法將此字串編碼,然後建構 Authorization 標頭,再將標頭加入要求。下列範例顯示相同作業的 Authorization 標頭:

Authorization: SharedKeyLite testaccount1:uay+rilMVayH/SVI8X+a3fL8k/NxCnIePdyZSkqvydM=

若要建構簽章字串的 CanonicalizedHeaders 部分,請遵循下列步驟:

  1. 擷取開頭為 x-ms- 的所有資源標頭,包括 x-ms-date 標頭。

  2. 將每個 HTTP 標頭名稱轉換成小寫。

  3. 以辭典編纂順序,依標頭名稱將標頭排序,採用遞增順序。請注意,每個標頭在字串中只能出現一次。

  4. 以單一空格取代任何分行空格,將字串展開。

  5. 修剪標頭中冒號兩旁的空格。

  6. 最後,將新行字元附加至產生清單中的每個正式標頭。將此清單中的所有標頭串連成單一字串,以建構 CanonicalizedHeaders 字串。

簽章字串的 CanonicalizedResource 部分代表此要求以儲存體服務資源為目標。從資源的 URI 衍生之 CanonicalizedResource 字串的任何部分,都應該以其在 URI 中的相同方式進行編碼。

CanonicalizedResource 字串支援兩種格式:

  • 支援 2009-09-19 版 Blob 和佇列服務,以及 2014-02-14 版的檔案服務之共用金鑰驗證的格式。

  • 支援所有版本的表格服務之共用金鑰和共用金鑰 Lite,以及 2009-09-19 版 Blob 和佇列服務之共用金鑰 Lite 的格式。此格式與舊版儲存體服務所使用的格式完全相同。

若要針對您所存取的資源建構之 URI 的協助,請參閱下列主題:

note附註
如果您要對儲存體模擬器進行驗證,帳戶名稱會在 CanonicalizedResource 字串中出現兩次。這在預料之中。如果您要對 Windows Azure 儲存體服務進行驗證,帳戶名稱只會在 CanonicalizedResource 字串中出現一次。

2009-09-19 版共用金鑰格式

此格式支援 2009-09-19 版 Blob 和佇列服務,以及 2014-02-14 版的檔案服務之共用金鑰驗證。請依下列方式,以此格式建構 CanonicalizedResource 字串:

  1. 以空白字串 ("") 開頭並附加正斜線 (/),後面接著擁有存取資源的帳戶名稱。

  2. 附加資源的編碼 URI 路徑,不包括任何查詢參數。

  3. 擷取資源 URI 中的所有查詢參數,包括 comp 參數 (如果存在)。

  4. 將所有參數名稱轉換成小寫。

  5. 以辭典編纂順序,依參數名稱將查詢參數排序,採用遞增順序。

  6. 將每個查詢參數名稱和值進行 URL 解碼。

  7. 以下列格式將每個查詢參數名稱和值附加至字串,並確保名稱和值之間包含冒號 (:):

    parameter-name:parameter-value

  8. 如果查詢參數包含多個值,請依辭典編纂順序將所有的值排序,然後將這些值加入逗號分隔清單中:

    parameter-name:parameter-value-1,parameter-value-2,parameter-value-n

  9. 在每個名稱/值組之後附加新行字元 (\n)。

請注意下列建構正式資源字串的規則:

  • 避免在查詢參數值中使用新行字元 (\n)。如果必須使用,請確定不會影響正式資源字串的格式。

  • 避免在查詢參數值中使用逗號。

下列是一些範例,顯示簽章字串的 CanonicalizedResource 部分,其建構來源可能是給定的要求 URI:


Get Container Metadata
  GET http://myaccount.blob.core.windows.net/mycontainer?restype=container&comp=metadata 
CanonicalizedResource:
  /myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container
List Blobs operation:
  GET http://myaccount.blob.core.windows.net/container?restype=container&comp=list&include=snapshots&include=metadata&include=uncommittedblobs
CanonicalizedResource:
  /myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:list\ninclude:metadata,snapshots,uncommittedblobs\nrestype:container

2009-09-19 版共用金鑰 Lite 和表格服務格式

此格式支援所有版本表格服務的共用金鑰和共用金鑰 Lite,以及 2009-09-19 版 Blob 和佇列服務,與 2014-02-14 版檔案服務的共用金鑰 Lite。此格式與舊版儲存體服務所使用的格式完全相同。請依下列方式,以此格式建構 CanonicalizedResource 字串:

  1. 以空白字串 ("") 開頭並附加正斜線 (/),後面接著擁有存取資源的帳戶名稱。

  2. 附加資源的編碼 URI 路徑。如果要求 URI 指向某個資源元件,請附加適當的查詢字串。查詢字串應該包含問號和 comp 參數 (例如 ?comp=metadata)。查詢字串中不應該包含其他參數。

若要對簽章進行編碼,請對 UTF-8 編碼的簽章字串呼叫 HMAC-SHA256 演算法,並將結果編碼為 Base64。請使用下列格式 (顯示為虛擬程式碼):

Signature=Base64(HMAC-SHA256(UTF8(StringToSign)))

另請參閱

本文對您有任何幫助嗎?
(剩餘 1500 個字元)
感謝您提供意見
顯示:
© 2014 Microsoft

SALES: 1-800-867-1380

Authentication for the Azure Storage Services

Updated: May 12, 2014

Every request made against a storage service must be authenticated, unless the request is for a blob or container resource that has been made available for public or signed access.

ImportantImportant
The Microsoft Azure storage services support both HTTP and HTTPS; however, using HTTPS is highly recommended.

The Blob, Queue, Table, and File services support the following Shared Key authentication schemes beginning with version 2009-09-19 (for Blob, Queue, and Table service) and version 2014-02-14 (for File service):

  • Shared Key for Blob, Queue, and File Services. Use the Shared Key authentication scheme to make requests against the Blob, Queue, and File services. Shared Key authentication in version 2009-09-19 supports an augmented signature string for enhanced security and requires that you update your service to authenticate using this augmented signature.

  • Shared Key for Table Service. Use the Shared Key authentication scheme to make requests against the Table service using the REST API. Shared Key authentication for the Table service in version 2009-09-19 uses the same signature string as in previous versions of the Table service.

  • Shared Key Lite. Use the Shared Key Lite authentication scheme to make requests against the Blob, Queue, Table, and File services.

    For version 2009-09-19 of the Blob and Queue services, Shared Key Lite authentication supports using a signature string identical to what was supported against Shared Key in previous versions of the Blob and Queue services. You can therefore use Shared Key Lite to make requests against the Blob and Queue services without updating your signature string.

An authenticated request requires two headers: the Date or x-ms-date header and the Authorization header. The following sections describe how to construct these headers.

noteNote
A container or blob may be made available for public access by setting a container's permissions. For more information, see Manage Access to Azure Storage Resources. A container, blob, queue, or table may be available for signed access via a shared access signature; a shared access signature is authenticated through a different mechanism. See Delegating Access with a Shared Access Signature for more details.

All authenticated requests must include the Coordinated Universal Time (UTC) timestamp for the request. You can specify the timestamp either in the x-ms-date header, or in the standard HTTP/HTTPS Date header. If both headers are specified on the request, the value of x-ms-date is used as the request's time of creation.

The storage services ensure that a request is no older than 15 minutes by the time it reaches the service. This guards against certain security attacks, including replay attacks. When this check fails, the server returns response code 403 (Forbidden).

noteNote
The x-ms-date header is provided because some HTTP client libraries and proxies automatically set the Date header, and do not give the developer an opportunity to read its value in order to include it in the authenticated request. If you set x-ms-date, construct the signature with an empty value for the Date header.

An authenticated request must include the Authorization header. If this header is not included, the request is anonymous and may only succeed against a container or blob that is marked for public access, or against a container, blob, queue, or table for which a shared access signature has been provided for delegated access.

To authenticate a request, you must sign the request with the key for the account that is making the request and pass that signature as part of the request.

The format for the Authorization header is as follows:

Authorization="[SharedKey|SharedKeyLite] <AccountName>:<Signature>"

where SharedKey or SharedKeyLite is the name of the authorization scheme, AccountName is the name of the account requesting the resource, and Signature is a Hash-based Message Authentication Code (HMAC) constructed from the request and computed by using the SHA256 algorithm, and then encoded by using Base64 encoding.

noteNote
It is possible to request a resource that resides beneath a different account, if that resource is publicly accessible.

The following sections describe how to construct the Authorization header.

How you construct the signature string depends on which service and version you are authenticating against and which authentication scheme you are using. When constructing the signature string, keep in mind the following:

  • The VERB portion of the string is the HTTP verb, such as GET or PUT, and must be uppercase.

  • For Shared Key authentication for the Blob, Queue, and File services, each header included in the signature string may appear only once. If any header is duplicated, the service returns status code 400 (Bad Request).

  • The values of all standard HTTP headers must be included in the string in the order shown in the signature format, without the header names. These headers may be empty if they are not being specified as part of the request; in that case, only the new line character is required.

  • If the x-ms-date header is specified, you may ignore the Date header, regardless of whether it is specified on the request, and simply specify an empty line for the Date portion of the signature string. In this case, follow the instructions in the Constructing the CanonicalizedHeaders Element section for adding the x-ms-date header.

    Note that it is acceptable to specify both x-ms-date and Date; in this case, the service uses the value of x-ms-date.

  • If the x-ms-date header is not specified, specify the Date header in the signature string, without including the header name.

  • All new line characters (\n) shown are required within the signature string.

  • For detailed information on constructing the CanonicalizedHeaders and CanonicalizedResource strings that make up part of the signature string, see the appropriate sections later in this topic.

To encode the Shared Key signature string for a request against the 2009-09-19 version or above of the Blob or Queue service, and version 2014-02-14 or above of the File service, use the following format:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" +
               Content-Encoding + "\n"
               Content-Language + "\n"
               Content-Length + "\n"
               Content-MD5 + "\n" +
               Content-Type + "\n" +
               Date + "\n" +
               If-Modified-Since + "\n"
               If-Match + "\n"
               If-None-Match + "\n"
               If-Unmodified-Since + "\n"
               Range + "\n"
               CanonicalizedHeaders + 
               CanonicalizedResource;

The following example shows a signature string for a Get Blob operation. Note that where there is no header value, the new line character only is specified.

GET\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\n\nx-ms-date:Sun, 11 Oct 2009 21:49:13 GMT\nx-ms-version:2009-09-19\n/myaccount/myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container\ntimeout:20

Breaking this down line-by-line shows each portion of the same string:


GET\n /*HTTP Verb*/
\n    /*Content-Encoding*/
\n    /*Content-Language*/
\n    /*Content-Length*/
\n    /*Content-MD5*/
\n    /*Content-Type*/
\n    /*Date*/
\n    /*If-Modified-Since */
\n    /*If-Match*/
\n    /*If-None-Match*/
\n    /*If-Unmodified-Since*/
\n    /*Range*/
x-ms-date:Sun, 11 Oct 2009 21:49:13 GMT\nx-ms-version:2009-09-19\n    /*CanonicalizedHeaders*/
/myaccount/myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container\ntimeout:20    /*CanonicalizedResource*/

Next, encode this string by using the HMAC-SHA256 algorithm over the UTF-8-encoded signature string, construct the Authorization header, and add the header to the request. The following example shows the Authorization header for the same operation:

Authorization: SharedKey myaccount:ctzMq410TV3wS7upTBcunJTDLEJwMAZuFPfr0mrrA08=

Note that in order to use Shared Key authentication with the 2009-09-19 versions of the Blob and Queue services, you must update your code to use this augmented signature string.

If you prefer to migrate your code to the 2009-09-19 versions of the Blob and Queue services with the fewest possible changes, you can modify your existing Authorization headers to use Shared Key Lite instead of Shared Key. The signature format required by Shared Key Lite is identical to that required for Shared Key by versions of the Blob and Queue services prior to 2009-09-19.

You must use Shared Key authentication to authenticate a request made against the Table service if your service is using the REST API to make the request. The format of the signature string for Shared Key against the Table service is the same for all versions.

Note that the Shared Key signature string for a request against the Table service differs slightly from that for a request against the Blob or Queue service, in that it does not include the CanonicalizedHeaders portion of the string. Additionally, the Date header in this case is never empty even if the request sets the x-ms-date header. If the request sets x-ms-date, that value is also used for the value of the Date header.

To encode the signature string for a request against the Table service made using the REST API, use the following format:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" + 
               Content-MD5 + "\n" + 
               Content-Type + "\n" +
               Date + "\n" +
               CanonicalizedResource;

noteNote
Beginning with version 2009-09-19, the Table service requires that all REST calls include the DataServiceVersion and MaxDataServiceVersion headers. See Setting the OData Data Service Version Headers for more information.

You may use Shared Key Lite authentication to authenticate a request made against the 2009-09-19 version of the Blob and Queue services, and version 2014-02-14 of the File services.

The signature string for Shared Key Lite is identical to the signature string required for Shared Key authentication in versions of the Blob and Queue services prior to 2009-09-19. So if you wish to migrate your code with the least number of changes to the 2009-09-19 versions of the Blob and Queue services, you can modify your code to use Shared Key Lite, without changing the signature string itself. Note that by using Shared Key Lite, you will not gain the enhanced security functionality provided by using Shared Key with the 2009-09-19 version of the API.

To encode the signature string for a request against the Blob or Queue service, use the following format:

StringToSign = VERB + "\n" +
               Content-MD5 + "\n" +
               Content-Type + "\n" +
               Date + "\n" +
               CanonicalizedHeaders + 
               CanonicalizedResource;

The following example shows a signature string for a Put Blob operation. Note that the Content-MD5 header line is empty. The headers shown in the string are name-value pairs that specify custom metadata values for the new blob.

PUT\n\ntext/plain; charset=UTF-8\n\nx-ms-date:Sun, 20 Sep 2009 20:36:40 GMT\nx-ms-meta-m1:v1\nx-ms-meta-m2:v2\n/testaccount1/mycontainer/hello.txt

Next, encode this string by using the HMAC-SHA256 algorithm over the UTF-8-encoded signature string, construct the Authorization header, and add the header to the request. The following example shows the Authorization header for the same operation:

Authorization: SharedKeyLite myaccount:ctzMq410TV3wS7upTBcunJTDLEJwMAZuFPfr0mrrA08=

You can use Shared Key Lite authentication to authenticate a request made against any version of the Table service.

To encode the signature string for a request against the Table service using Shared Key Lite, use the following format:

StringToSign = Date + "\n" 
               CanonicalizedResource

The following example shows a signature string for a Create Table operation.

Sun, 11 Oct 2009 19:52:39 GMT\n/testaccount1/Tables

Next, encode this string by using the HMAC-SHA256 algorithm, construct the Authorization header, and then add the header to the request. The following example shows the Authorization header for the same operation:

Authorization: SharedKeyLite testaccount1:uay+rilMVayH/SVI8X+a3fL8k/NxCnIePdyZSkqvydM=

To construct the CanonicalizedHeaders portion of the signature string, follow these steps:

  1. Retrieve all headers for the resource that begin with x-ms-, including the x-ms-date header.

  2. Convert each HTTP header name to lowercase.

  3. Sort the headers lexicographically by header name, in ascending order. Note that each header may appear only once in the string.

  4. Unfold the string by replacing any breaking white space with a single space.

  5. Trim any white space around the colon in the header.

  6. Finally, append a new line character to each canonicalized header in the resulting list. Construct the CanonicalizedHeaders string by concatenating all headers in this list into a single string.

The CanonicalizedResource part of the signature string represents the storage services resource targeted by the request. Any portion of the CanonicalizedResource string that is derived from the resource's URI should be encoded exactly as it is in the URI.

There are two supported formats for the CanonicalizedResource string:

  • A format that supports Shared Key authentication for the 2009-09-19 version of the Blob and Queue services, and for the 2014-02-14 of the File service.

  • A format that supports Shared Key and Shared Key Lite for all versions of the Table service, and Shared Key Lite for the 2009-09-19 version of the Blob and Queue services. This format is identical to that used with previous versions of the storage services.

For help constructing the URI for the resource you are accessing, see one of the following topics:

noteNote
If you are authenticating against the storage emulator, the account name will appear twice in the CanonicalizedResource string. This is expected. If you are authenticating against Azure storage services, the account name will appear only one time in the CanonicalizedResource string.

2009-09-19 Shared Key Format

This format supports Shared Key authentication for the 2009-09-19 version of the Blob and Queue services, and 2014-02-14 of the File services. Construct the CanonicalizedResource string in this format as follows:

  1. Beginning with an empty string (""), append a forward slash (/), followed by the name of the account that owns the resource being accessed.

  2. Append the resource's encoded URI path, without any query parameters.

  3. Retrieve all query parameters on the resource URI, including the comp parameter if it exists.

  4. Convert all parameter names to lowercase.

  5. Sort the query parameters lexicographically by parameter name, in ascending order.

  6. URL-decode each query parameter name and value.

  7. Append each query parameter name and value to the string in the following format, making sure to include the colon (:) between the name and the value:

    parameter-name:parameter-value

  8. If a query parameter has more than one value, sort all values lexicographically, then include them in a comma-separated list:

    parameter-name:parameter-value-1,parameter-value-2,parameter-value-n

  9. Append a new line character (\n) after each name-value pair.

Keep in mind the following rules for constructing the canonicalized resource string:

  • Avoid using the new line character (\n) in values for query parameters. If it must be used, ensure that it does not affect the format of the canonicalized resource string.

  • Avoid using commas in query parameter values.

Here are some examples that show the CanonicalizedResource portion of the signature string, as it may be constructed from a given request URI:


Get Container Metadata
   GET http://myaccount.blob.core.windows.net/mycontainer?restype=container&comp=metadata 
CanonicalizedResource:
    /myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:metadata\nrestype:container

List Blobs operation:
    GET http://myaccount.blob.core.windows.net/container?restype=container&comp=list&include=snapshots&include=metadata&include=uncommittedblobs
CanonicalizedResource:
    /myaccount/mycontainer\ncomp:list\ninclude:metadata,snapshots,uncommittedblobs\nrestype:container

2009-09-19 Shared Key Lite and Table Service Format

This format supports Shared Key and Shared Key Lite for all versions of the Table service, and Shared Key Lite for the 2009-09-19 version of the Blob and Queue services and 2014-02-14 of the File service. This format is identical to that used with previous versions of the storage services. Construct the CanonicalizedResource string in this format as follows:

  1. Beginning with an empty string (""), append a forward slash (/), followed by the name of the account that owns the resource being accessed.

  2. Append the resource's encoded URI path. If the request URI addresses a component of the resource, append the appropriate query string. The query string should include the question mark and the comp parameter (for example, ?comp=metadata). No other parameters should be included on the query string.

To encode the signature, call the HMAC-SHA256 algorithm on the UTF-8-encoded signature string and encode the result as Base64. Use the following format (shown as pseudocode):

Signature=Base64(HMAC-SHA256(UTF8(StringToSign)))

See Also

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft