Information
The topic you requested is included in another documentation set. For convenience, it's displayed below. Choose Switch to see the topic in its original location.

How to: Clean Up Files When Users Leave

When a member leaves a team, source control administrators must correctly dispose of that member's files.

Required Permissions

To perform these procedures, you must be a member of the Team Foundation Administrators security group. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.

To clean up source-controlled files after a team member leaves

  1. Check in any files that are checked out to the team member who has left.

    NoteNote

    If the member's checked-out files do not need to be saved, omit this step.

  2. Delete the workspaces of the member who has left.

    This operation can be performed only from the command line. For more information, see Workspace Command.

See Also

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

Show:
© 2014 Microsoft