Delete a Build Definition
Team Foundation Build uses build definitions to manage the conditions under which a single solution or a set of solutions are built in a team project workspace. You can delete build definitions by using Team Explorer.
To perform this procedure, you must have the Delete build definition permission set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To delete a build definition
In Team Explorer, expand the Builds folder, and then locate the build definition that you want to delete.
If the build definition has associated completed builds, you must delete all the completed builds before you can delete the build definition itself. For more information, see Delete a Completed Build and Delete Command (Team Foundation Build).
After you have deleted all of the associated completed builds, select the build definition, and then click Delete on the Edit menu.
Alternately, you can right-click the build definition in Team Explorer, and then click Delete.
Click OK on the <'build definition name'> will be deleted permanently message.