Information
The topic you requested is included in another documentation set. For convenience, it's displayed below. Choose Switch to see the topic in its original location.

Delete a Completed Build

When you no longer need the files and data that are part of a completed build, you can delete some or all of these items.

Required Permissions

To complete this task, you must have the Deletebuilds permission set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.

Perform the following steps to delete a specific completed build from Build Explorer.

Caution   The data you delete using this procedure cannot be recovered.

To delete a completed build

  1. In Team Explorer, expand the team project, right-click the Builds folder, and then click View Builds.

    TipTip

    You can also right-click the build in the Builds folder and click View Builds.

  2. Click the Completed tab to display a list of the completed builds.

    You can use the filters located on the tool bar to filter the completed builds by build definition name, build quality or the date-range on which the builds were completed.

  3. Select the completed build or builds that you want to delete and click Delete on the Edit menu. Alternately, you can also right click the build or builds that you want to delete, and then click Delete.

    The Delete Build dialog box appears.

  4. (Optional) By default, all the items that are associated with a completed build are selected for deletion. You can clear the check box for one or more items that you want to keep:

    • Details: Information about the completed build that is displayed in Build Explorer. This information includes build steps, requestor, and date and time queued.

      NoteNote

      This data is stored in the Team Foundation Server database.

    • Drop: File and folders output by the build and copied to the drop location.

    • Test Results: Results of any automated tests executed during the build process or results of any test published against this build.

    • Label: The version control marker associated with the specific file versions used by the build process.

    • Symbols: The debugging symbols published to a symbol server during the build.

Caution noteCaution

After you click Delete, this action cannot be undone.

Was this page helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

Show:
© 2014 Microsoft