Export (0) Print
Expand All

XamlSchemaContext.SupportMarkupExtensionsWithDuplicateArity Property

Gets a value that specifies whether a XAML schema and its context support markup extensions that have two constructors with the same arity (number of input parameters).

Namespace:  System.Xaml
Assembly:  System.Xaml (in System.Xaml.dll)

public bool SupportMarkupExtensionsWithDuplicateArity { get; }

Property Value

Type: System.Boolean
true if the schema context permits markup extensions that have duplicate arity; otherwise, false. The default is false.

This property returns the XamlSchemaContextSettings.SupportMarkupExtensionsWithDuplicateArity value that is established in the settings for the XamlSchemaContext(XamlSchemaContextSettings) constructor signature. If other signatures are used for construction or if XamlSchemaContextSettings.SupportMarkupExtensionsWithDuplicateArity is not specifically set to true, the value of this property is false.

Duplicate arity of markup extensions is not specifically addressed by the XAML specification [MS-XAML], section This is because formation of the XAML information item for a markup extension is identical regardless of duplicate arity that might exist in the markup extension implementation. Only the actual invocation of the markup extension and its ProvideValue exposes any issues associated with duplicate arity. Behavior for handling duplicate arity is thus undefined and is left up to each implementing XAML schema context and its XAML writer integration. The default XAML schema context as implemented for .NET Framework XAML Services operations does not support duplicate arity; various .NET Framework XAML Services APIs will throw exceptions when processing markup extension usage with underlying duplicate arity.

For more information about defining markup extensions, see Markup Extensions for XAML Overview.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5, 4

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4

Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8, Windows Server 2012, Windows 7, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core Role not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core Role supported with SP1 or later; Itanium not supported)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

© 2014 Microsoft