Export (0) Print
Expand All

TokenAccessLevels Enumeration

Defines the privileges of the user account associated with the access token.

This enumeration has a FlagsAttribute attribute that allows a bitwise combination of its member values.

Namespace:  System.Security.Principal
Assembly:  mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

public enum TokenAccessLevels

Member nameDescription
AdjustDefaultThe user can change the default owner, primary group, or discretionary access control list (DACL) of the token.
AdjustGroupsThe user can change the attributes of the groups in the token.
AdjustPrivilegesThe user can enable or disable privileges in the token.
AdjustSessionIdThe user can adjust the session identifier of the token.
AllAccessThe user has all possible access to the token.
AssignPrimaryThe user can attach a primary token to a process.
DuplicateThe user can duplicate the token.
ImpersonateThe user can impersonate a client.
MaximumAllowedThe maximum value that can be assigned for the TokenAccessLevels enumeration.
QueryThe user can query the token.
QuerySourceThe user can query the source of the token.
ReadThe user has standard read rights and the Query privilege for the token.
WriteThe user has standard write rights and the [F:System.Security.Principal.TokenAccessLevels.AdjustPrivileges,F:System.Security.Principal.TokenAccessLevels.AdjustGroups], and AdjustDefault privileges for the token.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5, 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8, Windows Server 2012, Windows 7, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core Role not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core Role supported with SP1 or later; Itanium not supported)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

© 2014 Microsoft