Export (0) Print
Expand All

AuthenticationTypes Class

.NET Framework 4.5

Defines authentication types for the AuthenticationType property.


Namespace:  System.Security.Claims
Assembly:  System.IdentityModel (in System.IdentityModel.dll)

public static class AuthenticationTypes

The AuthenticationTypes type exposes the following members.

Public fieldStatic memberBasicBasic Authentication.
Public fieldStatic memberFederationFederated Authentication.
Public fieldStatic memberKerberosKerberos authentication.
Public fieldStatic memberNegotiateNegotiated authentication.
Public fieldStatic memberPasswordUsername and password authenticiation.
Public fieldStatic memberSignatureAuthentication using a digital signature.
Public fieldStatic memberWindowsWindows authentication.
Public fieldStatic memberX509Authentication using an X.509 certificate.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5

Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8, Windows Server 2012, Windows 7, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core Role not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core Role supported with SP1 or later; Itanium not supported)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

Any public static (Shared in Visual Basic) members of this type are thread safe. Any instance members are not guaranteed to be thread safe.
© 2014 Microsoft