Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

SourceLevels Enumeration

Specifies the levels of trace messages filtered by the source switch and event type filter.

This enumeration has a FlagsAttribute attribute that allows a bitwise combination of its member values.

Namespace:  System.Diagnostics
Assembly:  System (in System.dll)

public enum SourceLevels

Member nameDescription
ActivityTracingAllows the Stop, Start, Suspend, Transfer, and Resume events through.
AllAllows all events through.
CriticalAllows only Critical events through.
ErrorAllows Critical and Error events through.
InformationAllows Critical, Error, Warning, and Information events through.
OffDoes not allow any events through.
VerboseAllows Critical, Error, Warning, Information, and Verbose events through.
WarningAllows Critical, Error, and Warning events through.

The source levels identify the TraceEventType events that are to be traced. The SourceSwitch class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to define the event level of the trace message to use for filtering messages to send to the trace listener.

The EventTypeFilter class uses the SourceLevels enumeration to determine whether a trace listener should emit a trace.

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5, 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8, Windows Server 2012, Windows 7, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core Role not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core Role supported with SP1 or later; Itanium not supported)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

© 2014 Microsoft