Remove Users from a Collection-Level Group
When users or groups are no longer part of any team project or no longer need access to the resources of the projects in the team project collection, you can remove their user account from the collection-level group.
If you remove a user from a group in Team Foundation Server, you do not automatically remove that user from any groups in SQL Server Reporting Services or SharePoint Products. You must manually remove users from any groups in those products.
To perform this procedure, you must be a member of the Project Collection Administrators group or your Edit Collection-Level Information permission must be set to Allow. For more information about permissions, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.
To remove users from a collection-level group
In Team Explorer, select the collection that the group is in.
On the Team menu, point to Team Project Collection Settings, and then click Group Membership.
In the Global Groups dialog box, select the group from which you want to remove users, and then click Properties.
In the Team Foundation Server Group Properties dialog box, on the Members tab, select the users or groups you want to remove.
When you completely remove a user or group from Team Foundation Server, any rules specifically and only for that user or group will also be removed. For more information about rules, see Scoping a Field Rule to a Group. Those rules will no longer apply if you re-add that particular user or group. You must re-import the work item type that contains the rule specific to that user or group.