Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

EnabledScenarioExecutionLevel (Standard 8 Module Reference)


Review the applicable Feature modules and any examples for the EnabledScenarioExecutionLevel setting in Windows Embedded 8 Standard (Standard 8).

This setting specifies whether to enable the Windows Disk Diagnostic tools, such as Check Disk and Disk Defragmenter.

Set to 1 to disable the disk diagnostic; otherwise, set to 2. The default value is 2.

The following table shows the modules that you can apply this setting to. In Image Configuration Editor (ICE), you can follow the corresponding path to set this setting for a module.

Module Path

Diagnostic Tools

Features/Diagnostics, Feedback and Maintenance/Diagnostic Tools/EnabledScenarioExecutionLevel

The following XML example shows how to configure disk diagnostics.

<DfdAlertTextOverride>Custom alert text that describes additional support information</DfdAlertTextOverride>
© 2014 Microsoft