Export (0) Print
Expand All

Save a workspace

After you have moved and resized your workspace panels, you can save the workspace as a new preset. You can save multiple layouts of your workspace. This is useful if you want to have different workspaces available for different tasks.

For information about which workspace properties are saved, default workspace presets, and modifying workspace presets, see Saving different views of your workspace.

To save the configuration of your workspace

  1. On the Window menu, click Save as New Workspace.

  2. In the Save as New Workspace dialog box, enter a unique name for your workspace, and then click OK.

    Tip Tip

    To save you time, Blend automatically saves the changes that you make to your currently-selected workspace. For more information, see "Modifying a workspace preset" in Saving different views of your workspace.

Show:
© 2014 Microsoft