How to: Delete Companies
You may need to delete a company from time to time.
To delete the current company
In the development environment, on the File menu, choose Company, and then choose Delete. You will be asked to confirm that you want to delete the company.
Confirm that you want to delete the company.
When you delete a company, the entire company, including all of the data that it contains, will be deleted. If you have made reports and customizations, they are not deleted. They are saved in the database.
It is not as dangerous to delete a company as it is to delete a database. You should, however, make a backup before you delete it, to be on the safe side.