Export (0) Print
Expand All

1.3 Microsoft Implementations

The following Microsoft products implement some portion of the [DOM Level 2 - Traversal Range] specification:

  • Windows Internet Explorer 9

  • Windows Internet Explorer 10

  • Internet Explorer 11

In addition, each version of Windows Internet Explorer implements multiple document modes, which can vary individually in their support of the standard. The following table lists the document modes available in each version of Internet Explorer that support the [DOM Level 2 - Traversal Range] specification.

Browser Version

Document Modes Supported

Internet Explorer 9

IE9 Mode

Internet Explorer 10

IE9 Mode

IE10 Mode

Internet Explorer 11

IE9 Mode

IE10 Mode

IE11 Mode

Note that IE9 Mode, IE10 Mode, and IE11 Mode are the only document modes that support [DOM Level 2 - Traversal Range].

Throughout this document, the document mode appears first followed by the browser version in parentheses. Only those document modes and versions of Internet Explorer for which there is a variation note will be listed. If the document mode is not listed, conformance to the specification can be assumed.

© 2014 Microsoft