Upgrading Menu Suite Content
Menus in a MenuSuite that are inherited from the previous MenuSuite object level have the symbol >> on the menu button to the left of the menu name. These menus will be upgraded when you upgrade the corresponding MenuSuite object. Any changes that you have made to these menus will be merged into the new MenuSuite when you upgrade. For example, a menu item that you have added to a menu group, but where the menu group’s contents now have changed after an upgrade, will be placed as the last menu item in the menu group.
However, there will be cases where a straightforward merge cannot be carried out. For example, if you have added a menu item to a menu group that is no longer a part of the menu after an upgrade, then no merge can be made. Instead, the menu item will be placed in a Lost Items group at the bottom of the menu tree. In another example, if you had added one or more menu items to a menu that is no longer present in the menu suite after an upgrade, the menu items will be placed in a Lost Items menu.
After an upgrade, you can take action on the menu items in a Lost Items group or menu, either by inserting them in the current menu (in the case of the Lost Items group), or by inserting them in another menu, or by deleting them. A Lost Items group or menu is not visible in the Navigation Pane at runtime.
New menus that you have created are not affected by an upgrade. If there are new menu items available after the upgrade that you want to insert in these menus, you must add them manually.