Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize
1 out of 3 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Mouse Pointer Constant Changes in Visual Basic .NET

The following table shows the Visual Basic 6.0 Mouse Pointer constants and values and their Visual Basic .NET equivalents.

Visual Basic 6.0Visual Basic .NET Equivalent
VbDefault (0)Windows.Forms.Cursors.Default
VbArrow (1)Windows.Forms.Cursors.Arrow
VbCrosshair (2)Windows.Forms.Cursors.Cross
VbIbeam (3)Windows.Forms.Cursors.IBeam
VbIconPointer (4)Obsolete — replaced by System.Windows.Forms.Cursors.Default
VbSizePointer (5)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeAll
VbSizeNESW (6)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeNESW
VbSizeNS (7)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeNS
VbSizeNWSE (8)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeNWSE
VbSizeWE (9)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeWE
VbUpArrow (10)Windows.Forms.Cursors.UpArrow
VbHourglass (11)Windows.Forms.Cursors.WaitCursor
VbNoDrop (12)System.Drawing.Cursurs.NoDrop
VbArrowHourglass (13)Windows.Forms.Cursors.AppStarting
VbArrowQuestion (14)Windows.Forms.Cursors.Help
VbSizeAll (15)Windows.Forms.Cursors.SizeAll
VbCustom (99)No equivalent — for details, see Cannot set a custom MousePointer

See Also

Constant Changes in Visual Basic .NET | MousePointer Changes in Visual Basic .NET | Constants and Enumerations

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.