Export (0) Print
Expand All

1.3.1.3 Deactivation-Reactivation Sequence

After the connection sequence has run to completion, the server may determine that the client must be connected to an existing session. To accomplish this task the server signals the client with a Deactivate All PDU. A Deactivate All PDU implies that the connection will be dropped or that a capability re-exchange will occur. If a capability re-exchange is required, then the Capability Exchange and Connection Finalization phases of the connection sequence (section 1.3.1.1) are re-executed.

The sending and processing of the Deactivate All PDU is described in sections 3.3.5.5.1 and 3.2.5.5.1 respectively.

 
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft