Export (0) Print
Expand All

Open, close, and save a model site

When you open Planning Business Modeler and connect to a computer that is running Planning Server, you must select a model site to open. After working in a particular model site, you can close it and open another model site. After you have made changes to a model site, save your changes before closing it.

To open a model site

  1. On the File menu, click Connect. The Connect dialog box is displayed.

  2. In the Select a server text box, enter a server name or select one from the drop-down list.

  3. Click the Connect button.

  4. In the Select an application drop-down list, select an application.

  5. In the Select a model site tree, select the model site that you want to open, and then click OK.

To close a model site

  1. On the File menu, click Close Model Site.

  2. If you made changes to objects in the model site (such as dimensions) and did not save your changes, a confirmation dialog box is displayed. Click Yes to save your changes.

    -or-

    Click No to close the model site without saving changes.

To save a model site

  • On the File menu, click Save Model Site.

    - or -

    In the Workspace Browser pane, click Site Summary. Then click Save Model Site in the Site Tasks pane.

Show:
© 2014 Microsoft