Temporary User Profiles
A temporary user profile is issued each time an error condition prevents the user's profile from loading. Temporary profiles are deleted at the end of each session, and changes made by the user to their desktop settings and files are lost when the user logs off. Temporary profiles are only available on computers running Windows 2000 and later.
Build date: 12/16/2013