Export (0) Print
Expand All
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

Updating and Deleting Workspaces

The GrooveSpaces Update operation renames a workspace, the UpdateUnreadMark operation marks a workspace as read or unread, and the Delete operation deletes a workspace. For these operations, the HTTP Target URL must identify the workspace in its service-specific data. The Space URI element returned by the Read or ReadSpace operation provides this service-specific data.

The Update operation takes a Space parameter, which provides the new name and description.

When you call the Delete operation, you can specify whether the workspace should be deleted on the local device or on all devices where the identity has a copy of the workspace. By default, the workspace will not be deleted if the identity is the last manager in the workspace. If the LastManager parameter is true, then the workspace will be deleted even if the current identity is the only one with the manager role in the workspace.

See Also

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.