Export (0) Print
Expand All

ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrix Method (ColorMatrix, ColorMatrixFlag)

.NET Framework 1.1

Sets the color-adjustment matrix for the default category.

[Visual Basic]
Overloads Public Sub SetColorMatrix( _
   ByVal newColorMatrix As ColorMatrix, _
   ByVal flags As ColorMatrixFlag _
public void SetColorMatrix(
 ColorMatrix newColorMatrix,
 ColorMatrixFlag flags
public: void SetColorMatrix(
 ColorMatrix* newColorMatrix,
 ColorMatrixFlag flags
public function SetColorMatrix(
   newColorMatrix : ColorMatrix,
 flags : ColorMatrixFlag


The color-adjustment matrix.
Element of the ColorMatrixFlag enumeration that specifies the type of image and color that will be affected by the color-adjustment matrix.

Return Value

This method does not return a value.


An ImageAttributes object maintains color and grayscale settings for five adjustment categories: default, bitmap, brush, pen, and text. For example, you can specify a color-adjustment matrix for the default category, a different color-adjustment matrix for the bitmap category, and still a different color-adjustment matrix for the pen category.

The default color- and grayscale-adjustment settings apply to all categories that don't have adjustment settings of their own. For example, if you never specify any adjustment settings for the pen category, then the default settings apply to the pen category.


For an example, see ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrix Method (ColorMatrix).


Platforms: Windows 98, Windows NT 4.0, Windows Millennium Edition, Windows 2000, Windows XP Home Edition, Windows XP Professional, Windows Server 2003 family

See Also

ImageAttributes Class | ImageAttributes Members | System.Drawing.Imaging Namespace | ImageAttributes.SetColorMatrix Overload List

© 2014 Microsoft