Export (0) Print
Expand All

PolicyLevelType Enumeration

Specifies the type of a managed code policy level.

Namespace:  System.Security
Assembly:  mscorlib (in mscorlib.dll)

public enum PolicyLevelType

Member nameDescription
AppDomainSecurity policy for all managed code in an application.
EnterpriseSecurity policy for all managed code in an enterprise.
MachineSecurity policy for all managed code that is run on the computer.
UserSecurity policy for all managed code that is run by the user.

The highest level of security policy is enterprise-wide. Successive lower levels of hierarchy represent further policy restrictions, but can never grant more permissions than allowed by higher levels. The policy levels in order are the following.

1. Enterprise

2. Machine

3. User

4. Application domain

.NET Framework

Supported in: 4.6, 4.5, 4, 3.5, 3.0, 2.0, 1.1, 1.0

.NET Framework Client Profile

Supported in: 4, 3.5 SP1

Windows 8.1, Windows Server 2012 R2, Windows 8, Windows Server 2012, Windows 7, Windows Vista SP2, Windows Server 2008 (Server Core Role not supported), Windows Server 2008 R2 (Server Core Role supported with SP1 or later; Itanium not supported)

The .NET Framework does not support all versions of every platform. For a list of the supported versions, see .NET Framework System Requirements.

© 2014 Microsoft