Export (0) Print
Expand All

How to: Cancel Work Item Changes

If you start to edit an existing or new work item and then decide that you do not want to continue, you can undo your changes. Work items and queries that have unsaved changes are marked with an asterisk (*) on the tab, or a pen icon in the results list.

Required Permissions

To perform these procedures, you must be a member of the Contributors group or have the View work items in this node, and Edit work items in this node permissions set to Allow. For more information, see Team Foundation Server Permissions.

To cancel work item changes on an existing work item

  1. With the unsaved work item open, on the Edit menu, click Undo Changes and Revert Work Item.

    Caution noteCaution

    Ensure that you have saved all of the changes that you want to save.

  2. In the confirmation dialog box, click Yes.

To cancel work item changes on a new work item

  1. Close the new work item form.

  2. In the Microsoft Visual Studio dialog box, verify that the task under Save changes to the following items? is the work item that you want to cancel changes for, and then click No.

See Also

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft