Export (0) Print
Expand All
1 out of 3 rated this helpful - Rate this topic

Types of CMS/PKCS #7 Messages 

CMS/PKCS #7 provides implementations of several protected message types. These message types are known as content types in the standards that define CMS/PKCS #7.

In This Section

The following topics provide information about CMS/PKCS #7 protected message types.

SignedCms Message

Provides the SignedCms class to digitally sign messages.

EnvelopedCms Message

Provides the EnvelopedCms class to digitally envelope messages.

Enveloped and Signed CMS/PKCS #7 Message

Provides the capability of both signing and enveloping a message because protected messages can be nested.

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.