How to: Remove a Server Group (SQL Server Management Studio)
Registered Servers in SQL Server Management Studio displays servers organized in server groups. You can delete a server group at any time. If the server group is not empty, any servers or server groups contained in the deleted server group will also be deleted. Before deleting a server group, move any servers or server groups that you want to retain to a new server group.