Export (0) Print
Expand All

Deleting Packages

In Business Intelligence Development Studio, you can delete packages listed as saved to the file system. If you delete a package, it is deleted permanently and it cannot be restored to an Integration Services project.

For information about deleting packages stored in other locations, see dtutil Utility.

ms141691.note(en-US,SQL.90).gifNote:
If you want to remove packages from an Integration Services project, but use them in other projects, then you should use the Exclude From Project option instead of the Delete option.

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft