Export (0) Print
Expand All
Expand Minimize

Reconcile all differences for <name> Dialog Box (Explorer and Plug-in)

Visual Studio 2005

Reconciles differences between projects. The dialog box allows you to reconcile files that appear in only one list or files appearing in both lists.

Dialog Box Access

In Visual SourceSafe Explorer or a SourceSafe plug-in in Visual Studio, access the Project Difference dialog box, and click Reconcile All.

Files that are deleted in the project

Reconciles files that are in your working folder, but have been deleted from the project. Possible options are:

Option Description

Delete from folder

Deletes the files from your working folder. This is the default.

Recover deleted file

Recovers the deleted files and places copies in your working folder.

Add to project

Adds the files back to your project.

Ignore

Takes no action.

Files that are not in the project at all

Reconciles files that are not in your project, but are in your working folder. Possible options are:

Option Description

Add to project

Adds the files from your working folder to the Visual SourceSafe project. This is the default.

Ignore

Takes no action.

Files that are not in your working folder

Reconciles files that are not in your working folder, but are in the project. Possible options are:

Option Description

Get

Gets the files from the database and copies them to your working folder. This is the default.

Ignore

Takes no action.

Files that you do not have checked out

Reconciles files that are not checked out to you, but differ between your working folder and the database. Possible options are:

Option Description

Get

Gets the latest versions of these files. This is the default.

Ignore

Takes no action.

Files that you have checked out

Reconciles files that are checked out to you, and differ between your working folder and the database. Possible options are:

Option Description

Check In

Checks in the files to your Visual SourceSafe project. This is the default.

Undo Check Out

Undoes the checkout on the files, which loses any changes you have made.

Get

Overwrites your checked-out files with read-only copies. Any changes you have made are lost.

Ignore

Takes no action.

OK

Allows you to add a comment about the difference reconciliation.

See Also

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft