Export (0) Print
Expand All
This topic has not yet been rated - Rate this topic

How to: Discard Changes

If you've checked out a file, but decide to discard any changes you've made, you can undo the checkout. This has the effect of checking the file back in (that is, other users can then check the file out), but doesn't update it with changes. For example, if you mistakenly checked out a file instead of simply getting the latest version, undo the checkout instead of checking the file back in. This prevents the source code control system from having to create another version of the file, thus saving time and space.

NoteTip

If you want to view a file but don't need to check it out, you can get the latest version of it.

To undo a checkout

  1. In the Project Manager Window, select the file to work with.

  2. From the Project menu, choose Source Control, and then choose Undo Check Out.

  3. In the Undo Check Out of Files Dialog Box, make sure the file you want is selected, and then click OK.

See Also

Did you find this helpful?
(1500 characters remaining)
Thank you for your feedback

Community Additions

ADD
Show:
© 2014 Microsoft. All rights reserved.