Lock Visual SourceSafe Database Dialog Box (Administrator)
Allows you to lock all users out of a Visual SourceSafe database while you run a maintenance tool, upgrade the executables, or back up the database. You must have Administrator permissions to use this dialog box.
Dialog Box Access
In Visual SourceSafe Administrator, click Tools, then Lock SourceSafe database.
- Lock all users out of Visual SourceSafe
Locks all users out of the database and displays a key icon to indicate that the database is locked. After you select this check box, no one will be allowed to log into the database until you have finished maintaining the database and deselect the check box.
- Users logged in
Lists the users who are currently logged in to the database. These users are unaffected by selecting the Lock all users out of Visual SourceSafe check box. You must notify the listed users to log out.